Two story, pyramidal roof building with one addition. A shed roof covers the porch. The three bay structure is painted white with a double door entrance with transom on the northwest facade. 6/6 windows have unique horizontal glass panes placed within the frame.
Half in ruins. Only walls and foundation of original building are extant on South. North half reconstructed as plywood building with corrugated metal roof. Yellow plywood replacement window on East facade with concrete block filler underneath. 2 encasement windows with concrete block filler underneath on North ...
Long gable-roofed office building, Larger (north to south) than the other office building to the south. Built with white louvered windows.
Two-story rectangular building with two or three cells and a fourth room on the ground floor, three large quartering rooms above, all opening into an east gallery. Hipped roof covers rooms and gallery. On gaol, yellow ochre limewash over grey; yellow ochre over dark red ...
The lower floor consists of cells arranged on both sides of two north-south passages. Long front stone steps rise to a porch in front of a projecting upper-floor entry, which gives access to two large front rooms, in front of four smaller rooms. Much original ...
Small single cell with entrance in east gable end, through mid-20th century steel security door. Small low openings and long windows at the top of north and south walls, all secured with iron bars. Grey and yellow ochre lime washes under yellow latex paint.
Long hipped-roof office building.
The west wall of this building is the original stone gaolyard wall. An 1897 plan shows a two-room masonry kitchen here, recessed from the wall along Rodney Street. The present office and lock-up incorporate part of that building, reworked and extended to the Rodney Street wall.
1 bay. An open doorway in the east facade divides southern corrugated metal section and northern brick section, possibly remnant of earlier structures.